It’s my birthday

Friday 7th February 2014

Happy Birthday to me! Happy Birthday to me!

I had a lovely day. I woke up in the morning to be greeted by a big pile of presents, which has obviously piqued Jez’s interest.

Pile of presents

As it was a lovely, sunny day, giving us at least some respite from the storms, I suggested we all went over to Studland Beach. Jez was happy…

Jez is happy to be on the beach

… and enjoyed ripping up all the chunks of whelk egg cases that she found.

Get rips up a cluster of whelk egg cases

Max spent ages chasing the ball.

Chase that ball Max!

Touchdown!

Touchdown!

Got it!

Got it!

In the nice sunshine the beach was crowded.

Studland Beach was very busy

Although I think a lot of people had taken the bus to the village of Studland and were walking back to the chain ferry to Poole, since a bit later on there were a lot less people around.

Chris, Jez and Max

The storms had washed up lots of kelp and clusters of shells. These look like a pair of hands clawing their way out of the sand.

Fingers

Here Chris and Max pose for me.

Posing for the Camera

Spot the ball.

Spot the ball

Please Sir, can I have some more.

Please Sir, can I have some more?

After our walk we went to the Bankes Arms in Studland for a spot of lunch. I had sausage and chips so that I could share it with the dogs (it was way too much for me).

Pub lunch

As I said, I had a lovely day. Well, apart from the trip to Tesco in the afternoon to get some groceries (I really do not like Tesco, but it wasn’t worth the trip to Waitrose). And then we had a Dominos pizza for dinner. Now I’ll have to exercise even more to work off all those calories!

8 thoughts on “It’s my birthday

    • After all the rain and winds it was such a lovely day. Chris was surprised I didn’t choose further afield, but I knew the dogs would love the beach. That pub, by the way, was the one we went to after our cliff top walk.

Leave a Reply

