Jez comes for a proper walk

Friday 4th April 2014

So far Jez has been on short walks, but this morning when I went to take Max for his walk she got up and wanted to come with us. So I put her in the car and drove to Steeple Close so that I could take her on at least not-too-long a walk on Canford Heath. I also took the opportunity to take some video for the vet to see her progress while we were there. She was very happy to be there, albeit she was a bit slow, and she soon met some of her doggie friends. After that she had to cool off.

Jez in the pond near Steeple Close

We walked further than I had originally planned, and I hope it wasn’t too long for her. I also made the mistake of coming back down a very steep and rugged bit of hill, which Jez seemed to struggle with.

Jez is getting a bit tired as she heads down the hill

When Max and I were on the Heath a couple of days ago I noticed some activity over by the old rubbish tip. I’m not sure what they are doing, but today I managed to get a photo. I am assuming it is something to do with taking off the methane gas.

Activity on the old tip

And today’s post ends on a sad note. While chatting on the Heath we learnt of the death of a doggie friend of ours, Remus, a Northern Inuit who we have known since he was 12 weeks old. Sadly he was only 4 years old when he died. Run free over the rainbow bridge Remus.

Remus

A year ago today

It was pretty cold, and Jaz, Max and I went to Broadstone Rec for our walk. Here are Jez and Max on the cricket pitch.

Jez and Max are happy playing ball on the cricket pitch

4 thoughts on “Jez comes for a proper walk

  1. Love those smiles. Came by way of Julia at Defeat Despair. We are both dog lovers but booth with out the love of a dog currently, so I’ll stay and adore your two for a wee bit šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

