Normal Service is Resumed

Saturday 24th May 2014

Hopefully I’ll be back to normal with the photos from now on.

Today, like every Saturday, I did the cleaning in the morning, and started to work out what I need to take with me when I go and stay at Dad’s. It wouldn’t be too bad if it was just my things I have to take, but I have to pack loads for Jezebel: bed, towel, food, treats, toys, leads, peanut butter!

In the afternoon I went to the hospital and spent quite a while with Dad, taking him out for some fresh air again. I made sure all of his stuff was packed up, although a pair of his glasses have gone walk about. He’s looking forward to going home tomorrow though.

That meant that I was late taking Jez and Max for a walk on Upton Heath, and by the time we went out it was a bit grey and was drizzling with rain from time to time.

A damp day on Upton Heath

Jez might not have been very keen on the weather, but it didn’t stop Max enjoying himself. Firstly chewing a stick in a water-filled gully…

Max chews his stick

… and then in his favourite pond.

Max in the pond

As we headed back to the car I noticed a small bunch of flowers on a seat that our friend Janet bought as a memorial to her late husband, Keith.

Flowers left on Keith's Bench

I’m guessing these were left by Janet, but rather than being a tribute to her husband may be in memory of one of the ladies we sometimes meet who walks her dog on the heath. Sadly she passed away on the first day of her holiday in Greece last week-end. She was only 62 years old and a very nice lady.

A year ago today

It was a windy day down at the Baiter in Poole.

Kite flying

Leave a Reply

