A trip to the garden centre

Friday 27th June 2014

I was busy trying to think of somewhere to take Dad for a bit of exercise today. He’s not feeling too great, so I didn’t want anywhere where he would have to walk a long way. In the end I settled on going out to a garden centre that I keep passing in Bashley as I drive too and from the New Forest. When we got there they had a big sign telling us it was under new management. The photos today were taken on my iPhone.
Here’s Dad heading in.

Dad heads for the garden centre at Bashley

I have to say, the flowers they had there were some of the nicest I’ve seen in a garden centre. They were all very healthy with beautiful blooms. This is a dahlia that particularly caught my eye.

Dahlia

I also saw a really nice garden chair there, but Chris tells me I have enough garden furniture already, and anyway, Max would only ruin the seat where he keeps dropping his bits of cone and twig on it for me to throw. In the end I had to settle for a couple more salvias for the garden.

Salvias

I was hoping that we could have a drink in the little cafe that was there, but Dad didn’t want anything so I had to go without.

A year ago today

Gazanias in my garden.

Gazanias

2 thoughts on “A trip to the garden centre

  1. I really enjoy taking a ‘walk’ with you almost every day. Today, I clicked on your PhotoStream because the pictures of the castle caught my eye. Your photos are gorgeous, and I enjoy taking in the views from your ‘everyday life’ 🙂

    • Thank you. I’m pleased you enjoy the photos. I will be writing up the priory and abbey walks shortly. I’m afraid I’ve got a little behind where I’m still caring for my father.

Leave a Reply

