I get back to Upton Heath

Thursday 10th July 2014

It was a fairly normal morning for me. I woke up in my own bed, and then got the dogs out and walked them over to Upton Heath.

In the shade

Max was happy back at his favourite pond.

Max at his favourite pond

And I managed to get this Common Darter to stay still long enough for me to take a photo of it.

Common Darter (I think)

I also found this pretty little daytime moth, although I haven’t been able to identify it.

Day flying moth

Fortunately there was some shade under the silver birch trees.

In the shade of the silver birch trees

Jez was with us – she just hasn’t featured in any of the photos today.

We walked home via Creekmoor Ponds where both dogs welcomed the opportunity to cool down in the water.

And then I spent the afternoon cleaning!

A year ago today

We went to Upton Country Park where I commented that the tree that had fallen earlier in the year had been made into a feature (it actually looks like a good tree for Jez to try climbing!).

The fallen tree has been made into a feature

Leave a Reply

