Orchid

Saturday 12th July 2014

I didn’t get around to taking any photos today. I’ve been busy giving Dad’s flat a thorough clean before I go home so that he doesn’t have to do it for a while. So come evening I was wondering what to do about a photo for today. And I decided I should really share Pat’s orchid with you. It’s in the kitchen window and has been in bloom the whole 7 weeks I’ve been here. Unfortunately this photo doesn’t really do it justice, as I only took it with the iphone against the light. But it has been a really stunning flower.

Pat's orchid has been stunning

A year ago today

I joined in a glow worm count on Upton Heath. When I got back home the badgers were out.

Hello there!

Leave a Reply

