Sunday Lunch

Sunday 3rd August 2014

I had a very productive morning this morning. I made bread and sausage rolls, got the dinner (Roast Beef, Yorkshire Pudding, Roast Potatoes, Veg), quickly vacuumed again and washed the floors, and filled the cake I had made yesterday. Then I sat down and waited for my guests to arrive. Dad turned up first, followed a little while later by my cousin Linda and her husband Paul.

While I was finishing off my lunch everyone went out in the garden. Here are Paul, my Dad and Linda sitting on the garden wall.

Paul, Dad and Linda in the garden

And I like this one of Paul and my Dad.

Paul and Dad, sitting in the sun in the garden

And finally, Linda giving Max a big hug.

Max gets a hug

After lunch we all sat around chatting until Dad went home late in the afternoon. After tea Chris and Paul took the dogs over to Upton Heath for a walk as Paul had never been over there before. And it allowed them to walk off two large meals.

I was worn out at the end of it, but it had been a lovely day.

A year ago today

We met the cows on Upton Heath.

Chewing the Cud

Leave a Reply

