Upton Country Park again

Wednesday 27th August 2014

This is turning into a regular Wednesday walk. I chose to go there today as I was expecting someone to come and remeasure for the bedroom furniture we have ordered at lunchtime and I wanted to make sure I was home in time. In the end the guy was late so I needn’t have bothered. But I digress.

So we went to Upton Country Park. I took this shot of Upton House from the front lawn.

Upton House

That was at the end of our walk though. As usual, we started off in the Woodland Walk where Jez, unwittingly, posed nicely for me.

Jez in the Woodland Walk

As we walked on round we came across this little robin, tucking into some bird food that someone had put out.

Robin

The cows were out in the field, and I managed to take this rather nice portrait.

Cow

As usual Max and Jez played in the stream, and then we continued our walk on round past the shoreline. The tide was in and so I was able to get a reasonable shot of some of the Canada Geese.

Canada Geese

Sadly the Godwits were just a bit too far away.

A year ago today

We went for a walk on Canford Heath, where I was lucky enough to get this photo of a buzzard.

Buzzard, Canford Heath

Leave a Reply

