I decided it was about time we went back to Parkstone Bay

Friday 29th August 2014

I can’t remember the last time we went down to the Baiter and Whitecliff Park, both of which border Parkstone Bay in Poole Harbour. But today I decided it was about time we went back. One thing I needed to watch though, was that Max didn’t get completely wet as, having found a flea on his at 3.30am this morning, I had treated him with Advocate overnight.

It was a bit breezy down there (when isn’t it?) but it was not particularly cold. And we met quite a few of our doggy friends. I also spotted this boat heading out of the harbour on its way to Bournemouth Air Festival (I know that’s where it was going as it turned up in a photo taken at the Air Festival some hours later).

Boat heading out of Poole to Bournemouth Air Festival

As I said it was pretty breezy, and that had attracted a lone windsurfter.

It was windy today

But other than that it’s just photos of the dogs today. Jez was happy to get back on the pillars on the sea wall at Whitecliff Park.

Jez is a happy dog

And Max was back waiting at the top of the steps, as always.

Max poses at the top of the steps

He was also play Peek-a-Boo round one of the pillars.

Peep-Po

And lastly, back at the car, Jez had to have a lie down in the grass.

Jez in the long grass

Sadly I haven’t got spot focus on the Powershot and when I got home I realised I didn’t have sufficient depth of field, so Jez is not quite in focus. But as long as you don’t zoom in too close it makes a good photo.

A year ago today

Max and I were at Hamworthy, and the tide was out.

Someone's been digging for worms at low tide

2 thoughts on “I decided it was about time we went back to Parkstone Bay

Leave a Reply

