A fairly gentle day today

Sunday 21st September 2014

Well, that said, I started the day by baking bread, making ice cream and making a chocolate cake. The latter was because I wanted to use up the cream cheese icing I had left over from last week. I choose to use a Devil’s Food Cake recipe, and then fill it with blackcurrant jam and some of the cream cheese icing, before topping it with the icing.

Chocolate Cake

I have to say it was a great success and I’ll be making that again!

Max is still on very short walks and Chris took him out round Creekmoor Ponds a couple of times today. In the afternoon I took Jez over to Canford Heath. I thought I would give her a treat by taking her up the Red Brick path, but Jez, being Jez, had other ideas. First off, she decided we were going down the Red Brick Path. And then we went under the road and followed the footpath in the direction of Hatch Pond. We never got that far though. After a few hundred yards Jez decided she’d had enough and lay down.

Jez is having yet another rest

It took me ages to move her on again, and when we did move we headed straight back up the Red Brick path to where we’d joined it and then back to the car. So that was my walk for the afternoon.

A year ago today

We went to Upton Heath where we met the cows.

Getting to know you

One thought on “A fairly gentle day today

Leave a Reply

