A time for reflection

Thursday 2nd October 2014

Hinton Burial Ground

Today we said ‘Goodbye’ to my cousin, Sue. She was taken from us far too soon by cancer on 23rd September 2014. The above photo is the lake at the Woodland Burial Ground where she was laid to rest. I listened to the eulogy while watching birds and butterflies fly around under a bright blue sky, and I realised how little I knew Sue. I always liked her, but it’s a shame that I didn’t know her better. Now, of course, it is too late. So Goodbye Sue. Rest in peace.

A year ago today

We met a very small dog with a very big stick at Broadstone Rec.

Small dog, Big Stick

2 thoughts on “A time for reflection

  1. I am sorry to read of this loss; even when we have not been able to be as close to a person as we might have liked, we still feel sad at their passing. What a beautiful place in which to be buried! Thanks for sharing the photo.

    • It’s a shame the water level in the lake was so low Julia, and that the ducks all chose that moment to disappear. Dad and I sat there for a while as we arrived early for the service. At them moment the burial ground is quite new, but they are planting lots of trees there and when they mature I’m sure it will be lovely.

Leave a Reply

