There’s nothing quite like a short walk with Jez on a Sunday afternoon

Sunday 5th October 2014

And this afternoon’s walk was nothing like a short walk! But I’m getting ahead of myself.

I spent some time this morning tidying up parts of the garden, including the tomato and chilli plants in pots. I’m really pleased with the chilli harvest. Last year I grew small red chillis, but this year I tried scotch bonnet chillis as well and they flourished too. I had one or two jalapenos but they didn’t do quite so well. So this was today’s harvest, which I will freeze and use through the winter and spring.

This year's chilli harvest

After lunch I took Jez over to Canford Heath. I planned on a fairly short walk for her again, but once again Jez led the way and in the end we were out on the heath for 2 hours – and she didn’t even stop for a rest! This was her towards the start of the walk, sitting at the edge of a clump of pine trees.

Jez on Canford Heath

I think we can safely say that, whatever was wrong with her, she is feeling a lot better now.

A year ago today

We went for a walk on Upton Heath and met the cows.

We met the cows on Upton Heath

Leave a Reply

