Back at the beach

Wednesday 22nd October 2014

Our day was turned around a bit today. I got Chris to take the dogs out in the morning while I did things around the house. Then in the afternoon I took them over to visit Dad. He’s making good progress (he broke his hip in May) and is working hard at walking without a stick. I thought I’d get him out so I suggested taking the dogs down onto the beach at Barton-on-Sea. I knew the dogs would love it and there is a big slope down to the beach and then back up, so I thought it would be good exercise for Dad and a change from his routine of walking around Nea Meadows.

So we went to the the beach.

Barton-on-Sea

Max was really, really happy.

Max on the beach

And Jez was happy too, although I managed to take a photo that has made her look like a giant dog out of some sort of horror film.

Larger than Life

We had a nice walk and the stiff breeze blew away the cobwebs. Of course, I got stuck in traffic coming home as usual.

A year ago today

We went for a bit of a damp walk around Upton Country Park, which was looking very autumnal.

Autumn colout

Leave a Reply

