Another damp walk on Upton Heath

Tuesday 11th November 2014

There was no blog post for yesterday – apologies. I had to take Dad to the eye hospital in the morning, and then Chris took the dogs out in the afternoon while I mostly slept! I still feel pretty rough, but I think I am getting a little bit better.

So today was wet again. Jez decided it was not for her, so I took Max over to Upton Heath. Oddly enough, we managed to avoid the rain for most of our walk, so that was a bonus. Once again I didn’t take a camera but just had my iPhone with me. This was the view of the slightly soggy heath as we headed towards the pond – you can see Max up in the distance waiting for me to catch up.

Another damp walk on Upton Heath

And after that the only thing worth taking photos of was Max, so here is a little series of him on his trip around the heath.

Here’s Max in the pond.

Max in the pond

Max in one of his favourite puddles.

Max in a puddle

Max in the little pool by the boardwalk.

Max in the pool by the boardwalk

Max in the stream along the Roman Road.

Max in the stream

And finally Max posing on the Roman Road as we headed back to the car.

On the Roman Road

I must be feeling a bit better though. In the afternoon I started in on the housework. I dusted and vacuumed downstairs and cleaned the floors. I was pleased to get it done – after 6 days of not cleaning I was beginning to feel like a bit of a slattern.

A year ago today

It was a bit of a wet walk on Canford Heath, where I took this photo of some wet, shiny flakes of tree bark.

Bark Flakes

And as I didn’t post yesterday, here is a photo from a year ago yesterday (10th November). Dad and Pat came to lunch, and Max made himself comfortable.

Max makes himself comfortable

Leave a Reply

