Images of Max

Thursday 20th November 2014

Today Max and I went back to Upton Country Park for our walk. As we had been there yesterday I tried putting a different lens on the camera in an attempt to ring the changes. Unfortunately, cows, sheep and birds were all in different, not-easy-to-photograph places today, so I am afraid you will just have to make do with photos of Max taken around the Country Park.

First we have the classic stream shot.

Max in the stream

But more interestingly, on the path just along from the shoreline the maples are shedding their leaves, leaving a wonderful yellow carpet on the ground, so once again I tried to get Max to pose for me. This time I was a little more successful.

Max amongst the maple leaves

And lastly a portrait, taken in the same place, for you.

Portrait of Max

In other news I got the results of my blood tests and X-Ray back from the doctor and it appears I have osteoarthritis in my right hip. But I can’t help feeling let down by the NHS. I was told to take paracetamol and excercise. That was it. I wasn’t even told what type of exercise I should do. So in the evening I went back to a private physiotherapist, who has advised me further. I now know what exercise I should do and what I should avoid (basically any high impact given that I walk the dogs for at least an hour each day already). He has also given me some specific stretches to try and improve the very poor range of movement I currently have in that hip. I’ll let you know how I get on.

A year ago today

It was a very cold day down in Cornwall and we got caught in a downpour on Seaton beach, which was looking a bit bleak (and no, this is not a black and white photo!).

A bleak scene on Seaton beach

One thought on “Images of Max

Leave a Reply

