A dull morning at Upton Country Park

Thursday 11th December 2014

It was just Max and I: Jez isn’t walking much at all at the moment. Some days she’s not even going out for her afternoon walk either. I’d be worried, but she’s eating well and seems bright enough in herself. She’s happy to run around the house playing – she just doesn’t want to go out.

It wasn’t a great day for taking photographs. I only took the small camera but struggled to find anything of interest. I did notice this bright orange fungus growing in the woods, though. I think it just goes to show how warm it has been to date that fungi are still to be found.

There are still fungi around in the woods

Down at the shoreline there were very few geese today, but there were one or two other water fowl out there. I couldn’t see what they were without binoculars so I took a photo. It’s not great, but at least I was able to tell that there were a couple of Pintails and some Gadwall in with the mallards and the swan.

Pintails, Gadwalls, Mallards and a Swan

So in the end I was pleased I took the photo, even if it is a bit boring.

A year ago today

It was a foggy day on Canford Heath, and Max and I met the cows.

All in a row

2 thoughts on “A dull morning at Upton Country Park

  1. Great you were able to go for a walk, and took some lovely pics. Nice to discover the fungi. And love the pic of the cows, a great shot. Nature sure has so much to offer us 🙂

Leave a Reply

