I finished my cardigan

Wednesday 24th January 2015

I didn’t get to go for a walk today as I had arranged to visit my Dad in the afternoon. So while Chris spent the morning out with Max I did some cleaning and sewed the buttons onto the cardigan I have been knitting for roughly the past 3 months.

I've finished knitting my cardigan

It’s nice and warm and cosy: just right for this time of the year.

As I said in the afternoon Jez, Max and I went over to see my Dad. We didn’t do anything – just sat chatting. And here Dad is with the two dogs, making a fuss of Jez who has taken over the sofa as usual.

Jez, Max and I went to visit Dad

I left a little later than normal and managed to avoid the worst of the rush ‘hour’ traffic on the way home.

A year ago today

Max and I went for a walk on Canford Heath, where it was a little bit icy.

Max breaks the ice

5 thoughts on “I finished my cardigan

      • Aran is actually named after a group of islands called the Aran island off the coast of Ireland in the Atlantic ocean, that is as far as I know, but I am open to learning more about it. Well that is what I always thought, now I am wondering 🙂

Leave a Reply

