A grey walk at Upton Country Park

Wednesday 28th January 2015

It was cold and grey again today, with very little to recommend it. Jez stayed in bed while I took Max to Upton Country Park. Here’s Max on the boardwalk. I think you can see what I mean about it being cold and grey.

Max on the Boardwalk

We are still walking a reverse route to take in the new paths late on in our walk, so that I can wash Max off in the stream. So after the boardwalk we walked on to the place in the stream where Max has always played, and then walked on round to the lake. At the lake there was a Little Egret fishing.

Little Egret

From the lake we walked over the small boardwalk towards the industrial estate and the new paths, but not before Max had leapt off the boardwalk into the stream again.

Max in the stream

After that, as I said, we headed for the path by the industrial estate, where I took this photo, which I feel looks best in black and white.

Looking towards Upton Trading Estate

It was one of those days when I wasn’t too disappointed when our walk ended and I could get back home to the warm.

A year ago today

It looks as though it was a bit of a cold cloudly day for a walk on Canford Heath.

The sun breaks through over Canford Heath

Leave a Reply

