A murky morn’ on Canford Heath

Thursday 19th March 2015

I suppose the weather could have been worse today, but it was a bit of a misty, murky start to Max and my’s walk on Canford Heath today.

A misty morning on Canford Heath

On our way round we met the cows.

Good Morning Mr Cow

And then Max went for a splash in the ‘hidden’ pond that he likes.

Max in the pond

As we were walking along after he got out of the pond I noticed blood on his side, but couldn’t see where it was coming from. Then I noticed blood on his other side, and realised it was coming from his tail. I don’t know what he’s done to it, but I can’t see a cut and it soon stopped bleeding. I’m guessing he caught it on a piece of gorse on the narrow path.

A year ago today

Jez, Max and I went for a walk along the Sika Trail in Wareham Forest.

Sika Trail, Wareham Forest

Leave a Reply

