We finally get to meet Ariadne

Tuesday 31st March 2015

It was bright and sunny today, and as we hadn’t been to Upton Heath yesterday Max and I went over there today. Max had a play in the pond.

Max in the pond

We met the Exmoor ponies.

Exmoor Pony

But most exciting of all – we finally got to meet Dawn’s new English Pointer puppy, Ariadne. Of course I had to take lots of photos, but I’ll only share 3 of there here today. So here she is.

Ariadne

She’s actually known as Adne for short. You may recall Lisa’s English Pointer, Cybill. Wwll Adne has the same Mum. Here’s another photo of her lying down with a cone.

Ariadne

And lastly, my favourite of her. She’s being carried by Dawn because the walk was all a bit too far for her and she was worn out.

Ariadne

I’m hoping we’ll meet her again soon when I have a better camera with me.

A year ago today

Max, Jez and I went to Upton Heath, where, oddly enough, we met Dawn with Adne’s older ‘brother’ and our friend, Henry the English Pointer.

Henry

Leave a Reply

