Back to Upton Country Park again!

Friday 3rd April 2015

Firstly an apology. I was getting behind with this blog as it was, but events have conspired against me and I am now way behind. First Easter got in the way; then I think I was catching up a bit; then I arranged for a friend to come and stay so had to clean and tidy and generally get ready for her visit; then I went and got her and she stayed for a week; then I took her back (that was on Monday 20th); then I had to take Dad to the eye clinic again, so here we are at today and my first real day of getting back to some semblance of normality and able to catch up with photo editing and blogging. I’ve got lots of days where I don’t have photos, but also days where I have lots that still require editing, so this may be a bit of a slow process. Anyway, I’ll do my best.

So, back to April 3rd, which happened to be Good Friday. I don’t think it was a particularly nice day as it was still quite cold, but I got up and did my shopping before I took Max out. We went to Upton Country Park where the hawthorn blossom was finally starting to come out properly (there had only been the odd sprig or two up to this point).

Blosson at last

As we walked round the Canada Geese were feeding in the centre field again. This one was standing guard.

Standing sentinal

And that was all I found to take photos of today.

A year ago today

It looks like Max and I went to Upton Country Park in the morning, but in the afternoon I took the dogs over to Dad’s where they made themselves comfortable.

Bunk beds

Leave a Reply

