Easter Monday

Monday 6th April 2015

I had been planning taking photos on Easter Sunday. I invited Dad and Pat for lunch and as the sun was shining I thought it would be a good opportunity for some family photos. Unfortunately though, just as I was dishing up lunch, Pat lost her balance and fell and cut her face. It wasn’t bad, but I didn’t think that she’d appreciate photos of her with plasters all over her face, so I’m afraid there were no photos from yesterday. We did have a nice lunch, however.

So onto today and once again it was sunny so Max and I headed over to Upton Heath.

A nice day on Upton Heath

Here’s Max looking mean and moody under the pine trees.

Max

I had taken the better camera in the hope of meeting Ariadne again, but today it was not to be.

When we got home, though, I did a bit of gardening, which meant that I had a robin for company, so I took a photo of him instead.

Robin

All in all it was a good day. It’s nice to have some decent weather at last.

A year ago today

It was a bit of a miserable day so I decided to take the dogs to Delph Woods where Jez, with her still poorly back, decided to try a balancing act in the doggy activity area.

Jez, you're supposed to go down the other side

Leave a Reply

