It’s Upton Heath for Max and I this morning

Friday 23rd April 2015

As Friday is my shopping day I walked Max over Upton Heath this morning. As we walked along the old railway line we met one of the cows.

Mid-morning snack

Well, they are steers actually. This one, for some reason, was all on it’s own. I don’t know where the rest of the herd had got to. I’m guessing they had walked on and he’d got left behind munching on his breakfast. Max was really good. I was standing talking next to the cow for quite a while and Max never barked at him once!

Canford Heath isn’t the only place that’s turning green: so is Upton Heath.

Spring Greens

Meanwhile, walking back through Creekmoor we saw a tree absolutely loaded with beautiful pink blossom.

Blosson

What a wonderful time of year this is.

A year ago today

Max and I went to Canford Heath.

Vista across Canford Heath

Leave a Reply

