So it’s just Max and me then

Sunday 26th April 2015

Having said yesterday that Jez normally comes out in the afternoon she decided to give it a miss today, so it was just Max and I who went for a walk on Canford Heath. I din’t take many photos, but did find some pretty little wild flowers.

First, one of my favourites at this time of year (although not a great photo). the Heath Milkwort.

Heath Milkwort

They are such a tiny, delicate flower.

And then I found this pretty little pink flower.

Pretty in pink

It turns out it’s called Lousewort, which is not a particularly nice name for such a pretty little flower.

We stopped off at the stream on the way back to the car, where Max lost his cone.

What's that in your mouth, Max!

Ah! There it is, silly boy.

Oh - it's a cone

You will be pleased to know that Jez did not skip all of her walks today. She dragged Chris and Max around the streets of Creekmoor of 90 minutes in the evening!

A year ago today

We went for a walk on Upton Heath and met our friend Ozzie, the deerhound, who has sadly moved away with his owner now.

Ozzie

2 thoughts on “So it’s just Max and me then

  1. When I saw your gravatar on my blog, it reminded me that I have been intending to come by and check on Jez — for some reason I have been worried about her though I have not been able to take time for my blog reader in a VERY long time. When I saw the title of this post I was afraid until I read that she was just taking it easy. It always lifts my spirits to see your photos and read about Jez and Max.

    • Hello Julia. I’m glad I’m not the only one who struggles to find the time to read other blogs. I have been trying hard again recently though.
      Poor little Jez is slowing down, even though she is only 7 yrs old. Her arthritis is quite bad, so we let her pick & choose when she wants to walk. Normally she misses the morning walk. She still likes to play from time to time though, and is always up for chasing squirrels!

Leave a Reply

