Pretty flowers, but what are they?

Saturday 2nd May 2015

Sorry for the delays in posting everyone, but I’ve been having a lot of problems uploading to Flickr. My laptop still won’t upload, so I have to use Chris’ PC (which I can only do when he’s out). But where Flickr has been updating recently even that didn’t want to work most days. So I’m a bit behind. Consequently I’m struggling to work out why I didn’t take any photos on Friday 1st May, or even where we went. But I’ve checked both cameras and my phone and clearly didn’t take any photos that day.

Not that Saturday was much better. It was overcast for our walk over Upton Heath in the afternoon. However, in Pinesprings I saw these pretty white flowers.

Pretty, but what are they?

I’ve looked in books, on my wildflower app and on the internet but I can’t identify them. Does anyone know what they are?

Other than that I took one more photo on the heath: of 3 stems of bracken, newly emerged, all lined up in a row.

Three in a row

And that was about it really. Sorry it’s not more exciting.

A year ago today

Jez, Max and I went to the beach down at Hamworthy. Here’s Jez (and Max) down my Hamworthy Lake.

In your face

2 thoughts on “Pretty flowers, but what are they?

Leave a Reply

