Shorn at Upton Country Park

Wednesday 6th May 2015

I’ve been parking in the bottom carpark at the Country Park recently: ever since they started asking for a £2 donation to park in the main carpark. This means that Max and I get to walk past the bottom field at the start of our walk, where currently the sheep and their lambs are grazing. Today it was a very pastoral scene, if a little cloudy.

A pastoral scene

I don’t know if you’ve noticed in that photo, but some of the sheep are looking a little on the thin side, due to the fact that they’ve been shorn.

Shawn

I’m guessing they are a bit chilly today.

Not much else happened on our walk, although I did spot some rather large oak apples round by the lake.

Oak Apple

I don’t think I’ve ever seen any as big as these are before.

A year ago today

Max in one of his little ponds on Canford Heath.

A pond at last

Leave a Reply

