Playing dead

Tuesday 19th May 2015

I’ve finally managed to get my photo editing up to date and to get them all onto Flickr (no mean feat where they have been messing around with Flickr recently), so I should be able to catch up a bit.

So that takes us back to last Tuesday, when Max and I went over Canford Heath. I don’t seem to have any photos from Monday and am struggling to remember why not, but I’m guessing it was wet and miserable.

So, onto Canford Heath, where I took this panorama.

Panorama over Canford Heath

Although I took one or two other photos (in amongst getting rained on) I didn’t think them good enough or interesting enough to publish. Fortunately, after I got home I spotted one of the blackbirds that are nesting in the garden sunning itself on the garden seat.

Blackbird

And then it realised I was there and pointing a big black thing at it, so it played dead.

Playing dead

After that it went and had a bath in the waterfall. Later on that afternoon I saw it back on the seat sunning itself again.

A year ago today We went for a walk over Upton Heath and then home via Creekmoor Ponds. Here’s Jez on the heath.

Jez

Leave a Reply

