Jez and I walk at the top of Upton Heath

Saturday 27th June 2015

I only had Jez with me for our walk today as Max is having to rest. After last week’s slightly different walk on Upton Heath from Beacon Road I decided this week to park behind the rubbish tip in Corfe Mullen and walk onto the heath that way. It was cloudy when we left home, yet sunny a few minutes later when we started our walk. I only took a few photos (although there are good views from up here they didn’t come out very well in my photos). As we walked towards the heath, though, I saw my first thistle flower of the summer.

Thistle

We did’t walk too far as Jez was getting very hot and there was no water anywhere. We did a small circuit down to the tree lined bridle path we walked along last week and Jez had a rest while she cooled down in the shade.

Jez has a rest in the shade

When we got home we joined Chris and Max out in the garden where they were relaxing.

Chris and Max relax in the garden

So a very gentle walk for us today.

A year ago today

I took Dad out to a garden centre near him where I took this photo of a beautiful dahlia.

Dahlia

Leave a Reply

