A family day

Wednesday 8th July 2015

Chris’ Mum and Dad are on holiday in Bournemouth at the moment, so today we invited them, and my Dad, to lunch. I had cooked a gammon yesterday, which we had cold with new potatoes and salad. I also made some sausage rolls and a leek and Camembert quiche to go with it, plus a summer fruits pavlova for dessert.

After lunch we went for a walk at Upton Country Park. Here’s Chris with his Mum and Dad, and my Dad at the far end, sitting outside the house.

Ann, John, Chris and Dad

And here’s me with them.

Ann, John, Me, Dad and Max

I also did a crop of me and my Dad.

Me and Dad

One last photo from today is of a beautiful Dahlia in the walled garden.

Dahlia

It was lovely to see Chris’ Mum and Dad again (we don’t get to see them very often) and to catch up. All in all we had a very nice day.

A year ago today

I went for a walk along Highcliffe beach, up Chewton Bunny and back through Highcliffe. Looking back along the beach I could see a huge storm over Poole and Bournemouth, which luckily missed us.

Storm over Poole and Bournemouth

Leave a Reply

