We haven’t been to Canford Heath for a while

Tuesday 21st July 2015

It seems ages since I went to Canford Heath, so this morning Max and I headed there for our walk. It was a bit of a mixed day weatherwise, as you can see from this photo.

Heading up the hill

There is no water on the heath to speak of. Max tried one of his favourite ponds, but it was empty. Here he is standing in the heather and gorse close by.

Max in the heather

Apologies for what looks like a splodge on my lens.

We walked on to the stream and that was dry, apart from a muddy puddle at one end of it. So Max played in that and came out nice and muddy. As we headed back to the car I took him up the central hill to where there is a pond which always has water in it (as far as I am aware). Even that was the lowest I had ever seen it though, and it was hardly deep enough to wash off the mud.

A year ago today

Jez, Max and I went to Upton Heath for our walk, but the photo I’ve chosen isn’t from there. It’s a photo of Chris and Max in the garden that I took later in the day.

My two boys

Leave a Reply

