How much wetter can it get?

Monday 24th August 2015

So we were back to torrential rain again this morning. Of course that didn’t stop Max and I heading over to Upton Heath for our walk. This was the view along Beechbank Avenue in Creekmoor as we approached the entrance to the heath.

A very wet morning

By the way, all of the photos today were taken on my iPhone as I didn’t take a camera with me.

Surpringly, we did meet other people out on the heath. Unsurprisingly they were all walking their dogs.

The only people on Upton Heath were dog walkers

I may have been wet and soggy, but Max was in his element: there were lots of puddles.

Puddle time!

And there was water in the little pool by the boardwalk again.

There's water by the boardwalk again

I may have been well wrapped up, but I was pleased to get home. When I did it was to find that Jez had made herself nice and comfy on the sofa in the sitting room.

Jez has made herself comfy

She didn’t seem to care that she was the wrong way up, although I did go back later to find she’d righted herself.

Right way up

Bless!

A year ago today

We went to visit my Dad, and Jez made herself comfy once again.

Dad's nicely made bed obviously wasn't comfortable enough for Jez

2 thoughts on “How much wetter can it get?

Leave a Reply

