A walk around Broadstone Recreation Ground

Wendesday 9th September 2015

This morning Max and I went to Broadstone Rec. for our walk. I had to pick up my contact lenses from the optician in Broadstone so thought I could kill two birds with one stone. For those of you who don’t know, Broadstone Rec is not only a recreation ground containing football and cricket pitches, but also has an area of heath and woodland in the centre. Here’s Max on the path through the heath.

On the path

We were faced with a bit of an obstacle at one point though.

There's an obstacle in our path

Walking through the heath these plants had gone to seed and looked lovely as it swayed in the breeze.

Old Man's Beard

As I had the EOS 20D with me I took the opportunity to take a photo of the angel on the war memorial, which I think looks best in black and white.

The angel

And lastly for today, a thistle in the flower beds up near the angel caught my eye.

Thistle

And you may have noticed that Max doesn’t have to wear his boot any more. His foot is a lot better now.

A year ago today

Max and I were on Canford Heath.

Peek-a-boo

Leave a Reply

