In which we have visitors

Friday 9th October 2015 (part 2)

As I mentioned in my previous post, after doing my grocery shopping and taking Max for a walk in the morning, at lunchtime I went and collected Henry and Ariadne (Addy) from their house. Their Mum was away and I said I’d collect the dogs for a while until her family arrived to dog-sit. They went nuts when I went in the house: they were so excited. It took me ages to get Addy’s lead on, but eventually I got them in the car and got them home.

Jez and Max were not particularly happy. Max spent 20 minutes barking, but then settled down. Jez was stressed, which is odd as she always used to like having dogs to visit. Today though she was panting and every now and then had a bit of a growl at one or other of them. Henry did his best to make himself at home, though. Here he is, trying to snuggle on the sofa with me. Max, however, has other ideas!

Me with Henry and Max

Addy, meanwhile, was so excited. I don’t think she stopped the whole time she was here.

After lunch Chris took our two for a walk and I went out in the garden with Henry and Addy, where I took the opportunity to get some photos of them. I took lots for their Mum, but will just share a few here.

So this is the two of them (Addy on the left and Henry on the right).

Henry and Ariadne

This is Henry.

Henry

And again (I love this photo).

Henry

And here is Ariadne.

Ariadne

And again.

Ariadne

Hnery studied the fish.

I can see a fish

While Addy just wanted to get to the treats on the table.

Amost got them

And one last one of the two of them.

Kisses

And just to be fair, I did take some photos of Jez and Max before they went out. So here is Jez…

Jezebel

… and here is Max.

Max

Once Chris bought Jez and Max home Jez become stressed yet again, so I thought it best to take Henry and Addy home. It had been lovely having them for a few hours, but I was worn out at the end of it!

A year ago today

It was a pretty wet day, and late in the afternoon Max and I went to Upton Country Park. This was the view looking down to the farm.

View over Upton Park Farm

Leave a Reply

