No walk today

Wednesday 14th October 2015

We didn’t go for a walk today. Instead, in the morning, the dogs and I drove over to my Dad’s as I needed to help him out with a few bits and pieces. Then we came home at lunchtime.

In the afternoon, however, I had a visitor to the garden which stayed long enough for me to grab the camera and put the zoom lens on it. And our visitor? A green woodpecker. Here he is.

Green Woodpecker

And here’s another one.

Green Woodpecker

I was surprised the photos came out as well as they did as I took them through the patio doors.

A year ago today

It was the first full day of our holiday at West Bay.

The harbout, West Bay, Dorset

Leave a Reply

