More wet weather

Friday 6th November 2015

There is no blog post for yesterday as I didn’t go for a walk. Instead I took Jez to see Rachael, her physiotherapist. She hasn’t been for ages and I thought it would do her good. Plus her back leg has been playing her up the past few days. We had a good session and Rachael worked out what was causing the problem with her leg and worked on that as much as Jez would let her. I’m hoping she’ll be a bit better now, but she’s got another session in 3 weeks time.

Not that I minded not going for a walk yesterday. The weather wasn’t very nice. And today we had rain again, so Max and I went to Upton Country Park. Max doesn’t really care about the rain. All he cares about is playing in first one stream…

Max by the stepping stones

… and then the other.

The stream's more swollen than ever

Meanwhile, wet and windblown, I took the opportunity for a selfie.

Selfie with Max lurking in the background

Sorry about that!

And back near the car park there was a surprise waiting for us.

Who lives here, I wonder?

Little fairy / elf homes. Isn’t that cute?

A year ago today

Max and I were out and about on Canford Heath.

Featuring one of my favourite trees

Leave a Reply

