Just Barney today

Thursday 3rd December 2015

How can I say “Just Barney”? Barney is one of my favourite dogs. He’s a working cocker spaniel who is about a month older than Jez. We normally meet him and his owner, Brian, on Canford Heath, but today Max and I met him in the Woodland Walk at Upton Country Park.

Barney

He’s just a lovely, lovely dog.

At this point I feel I should explain something. With all this overcast weather, together with the fact that we are generally walking in the same place day after day, I have found that there is very little to photograph. After we’d been to Studland I uploaded a few days photos to Flickr and when I looked at them I was ashamed to have published them. So I’m cutting back and will attempt to only publish the half decent ones, rather than taking photos and publishing them just for the sake of it. That, of course, means either fewer photos in my posts, or less posts. I hope you don’t mind too much. We’ll have to see how it goes.

A year ago today

We went to the River Stour at Wimborne and had sunshine. Here’s the view from Eye Bridge.

What's wrong with this picture?

That photo is titled “What’s wrong with this picture” as there is a tree resting on the weir in the middle of the river.

Leave a Reply

