An early Christmas Lunch

Sunday 20th December 2015

We had Christmas dinner early this year. Well, the traditional turkey dinner, that is. The reason is that I asked Dad and his ex-partner Pat over the Christmas lunch today. Pat loves a Christmas dinner with all the trimmings, but she lives with her son now and he doesn’t like Christmas dinner or Christmas pudding, so I cook it for her.

I managed to get on well and by mid-morning the table was set.

The table is laid ready for an early Christmas dinner

I thought it would be nice to have some family photos this Christmas so set the camera up on the tripod.

A toast.

Cheers!

My favourite photo of Dad and Pat.

Dad and Pat

Me and Chris with Dad and Pat.

Chris, me, Dad and Pat

Max wants a kiss.

Max wants a kiss

Dad gets a wash.

Dad get's a wash

Dinner was good too, although I say it myself. And both Dad and Pat really enjoyed it and ate large helpings. which was good. All in all we had a lovely day.

A year ago today

We went for a walk on Upton Heath. Here’s Jez.

Jez

One thought on “An early Christmas Lunch

Leave a Reply

