To the sea

Friday 26th February 2016

On Friday I do my grocery shopping before I take Max out as the supermarket car park tends to fill up by mid-day. This means that sometimes on a Friday Jez comes with us too, as she is up and doing by the time Max and I are ready to go out on our walk. Today was one such day and so for a change, and to keep the walk reasonably short for Jez I decided to go down to Parkstone Bay in Poole. We haven’t been there since last autumn I don’t think.

I had read that there was a new path down there, leading from the car park where we park (by the skateboard park) to the main path along the bay, and sure enough, there it was.

New path at the Baiter

As you can see, the weather wasn’t great and, as is so often the case, there was a cold wind whipping across the harbour. The tide as in and the harbour, itself, was looking rather nice.

View across to Parkstone Yacht Club

Poor Jez, though: she can’t get up on the wall along at Whitecliff Park any more, and she so loves to stand on the pillars there, so today I lifted her up.

I had to lift Jez onto the pillar today

Max, meanwhile, was the other side of the wall: waiting.

Max waits for his cone

Here he is again, in the sea at the bottom of the steps.

Max

And here he is with Jez.

Jez ad Max

I love that photo of them, even if Jez is a tiny bit blurred where she was moving.

We headed back to the Baiter, where Jez found herself a puddle.

Jez opts for a puddle rather than the sea today

And then we cut back through to the car park. En route, though, I spotted this Blackthorn blossom.

Blackthorn blossom

Spring is on its way!

A year ago today

It was a bit of a wet walk at Upton Country Park.

A rainy outlook

Leave a Reply

