Weekend Walks

Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th March 2016

I didn’t take many photos this week-end, so I’ve lumped our Saturday and Sunday walks together in one post.

On Saturday we went to Upton Heath as usual, where I took a couple of photos of Jez: firstly by the pond…

Jez

… and secondly in the old pits (or as Google Maps calls it, the Upton Canyons – goodness only knows where they got that name from!).

Jez

On Sunday we went out to Wareham Forest.

Track in Wareham Forest

We were lucky enough to have some sunshine, and I took this photo of Max posing in the trees.

Max

Once again I tried to get Jez down to the Dragonfly and Gruffalo pools via the short route, but she was having none of it. In this photo she’s coming running towards me having stopped on the hill and refused to move for a while.

Jez runs towards me

After I took that she cut up the steep hill towards the viewpoint on a path that is too narrow and steep for me, so I lost her for a while. We met up eventually though, although by that time she’d worm herself out so we had a very slow walk back to the car.

 

A year ago today

On 12th March Max and I went down to Lake Pier at Hamworthy.

Happy to be at the beach again

Leave a Reply

