Max and I go to Upton Heath

Monday 23rd May 2016

After a dismal week-end when I didn’t take any photos, Max and I walked over to Upton Heath this morning. For a change we headed up the Roman Road, only to be met by a fallen tree.

Tree Down

Fortunately we were able to duck underneath it, and we continued on up until we turned out onto the heath.

Upton Heath panorama

We walked up to the viewpoint and then across the top of the hill and around the back of it where Max headed for the small, boggy pool he likes. Here he is standing in the gorse waiting for me.

Max in the gorse

Fortunately he didn’t get too dirty today. We continued on down the hill and towards the bottom we me Dawn with Henry and Addy. I haven’t seen her for ages and so we spent ages chatting. As we talked I could hear a Stonechat making a lot of noise close by, and after we left her I managed to spot it and get a photo.

Stonechat

After that we walked onto the pond where I threw cones for Max, and then headed home. By the time we got back we’d been out about 2 hours!

A year ago today

We walked around Creekmoor ponds and I took this photo of Jez.

Portrait of Jez

Leave a Reply

