Flowers at Upton Country Park

Thursday 26th May 2016

Thursday means its pilates, which means that Max and I went to Upton Country Park for our walk this morning. The only difference today was that I got confused and went to the ‘wrong’ carpark, by which I mean the main carpark. Not that it mattered. It just meant that I took the opportunity to take a slightly different route today.

Anyway, today was all about the flowers that are coming into bloom. First of all we have a large clump of buttercups in a not-particularly-well-kept area of the park.

Buttercups

By the lake the irises are in bloom.

Iris

After we’d walked around the back path and back across the boardwalk we walked along the path that runs north of the park as we always used to before the new area was opened up. Here I found some lovely Red Campions.

Red Campion

And this very pretty little Cuckoo Flower.

Cuckoo Flower

I think I may have to start brining the bigger camera out with me again. I haven’t used it for ages.

A year ago today

Max and I went for a walk on Canford Heath.

Horizontal

2 thoughts on “Flowers at Upton Country Park

Leave a Reply

