We go to Badbury Rings

Thursday 2nd June 2016

Today for a change we went to Badbury Rings for our walk. Jez had decided to join Max and I, and she hasn’t been there for around a year (last time I took her there she refused to walk anywhere). Of course, I should have realised that it would be cold and blowing a gale up there. Consequently I kept our walk to the top of the hill, which is covered in trees, and to the south side, which was in the lee of the hill.

Here are Jez and Max emerging from the trees at the east end of the hill: Jez with her tongue out.

Jez (with her tongue out) and Max

As usual, Max just wanted me to throw something for him: in this case a stick.

Go on then. Throw my stick

Before we could continue our walk around the south Rings Jez had to have a rest.

Jez

That photo makes her paws look huge! And as we walked it was nice to spot all of the wild flowers growing around the Rings, like this common spotted orchid.

Common Spotted Orchid

And this heath milkwort.

Heath Milkwort

I must go back with the better camera sometime soon.

A year ago today

There are no photos from a year ago today I’m afraid. Two years ago today, however, Jez and I were staying with my Dad while he recovered from his hip operation. On this particular day we went down to Mudeford Quay where one of the local fishermen was selling some fish to a passer-by.

Buying supper off the boat

Leave a Reply

