In which Jezebel disgraces herself

Tuesday 16th August 2016

It was a hot sunny morning, the tides were right, so I took Jez and Max down to Lake Pier in Hamworthy this morning. It was beautiful down there.

A beautiful, calm morning at Lake Pier

We didn’t walk very far. Jez didn’t want to walk along the beach and soon turned back towards the pier as she likes the section of beach between the pier and the marine base. But the dogs made up for it by spending a lot of time in the sea. Here’s Jez, just before she turned back.

Jez in the sea

And here she is wading through the water.

Jez wades through the water

As usual I spent my time throwing cones for Max to retrieve.

Bringing back his cone

But he did pose nicely for this photo.

Throw the cone then Mum

Here’s a photo looking towards the pier.

Moored

And one taken under the pier.

Under the pier

We were down there for almost an hour before we headed back to the car. I had just shut both dogs in the back when some people came along with a year old staffy, so I opened the boot again. Jez and the staffy wanted to play, so I went to lift her out. I think what happened next is that the young staffy got scared when he saw Jez coming through the air towards him, so he started growling at her, at which point I put her back in the boot. It must have got her excited, however, as, while I was driving home, I spotted something white and fluffy flying through the air in the back of the car in my rear view mirror. When I got home I saw what it was.

What have you done to your duvet Jezebel?

Yes, Jez had ripped a hole in the duvet cover, then ripped the duvet and had proceeded to pull the filling out. As I said, she had disgraced herself. Fortunately the duvet was very old and I’ve been thinking of throwing it out for some time now.

A year ago today

I was taking photos in the garden. Here is a Holly Blue butterfly on my runner bean flowers.

Holly Blue butterfly on a runner bean flower

One thought on “In which Jezebel disgraces herself

Leave a Reply

