Flowers in the rain

Friday 19th August 2016

It was raining this morning when I took Jez to the vet for her hydro-therapy. Her session went better this week, although she’s still very stiff in her left elbow, so she didn’t do too much.

In the afternoon, once the rain had stopped and the sun was occasionally peaking through the clouds, I took the camera out into the front garden.

This first flower is on a shrub in my neighbours’ garden, but it was so pretty.

After the rain

Here’s one of my osteopermums.

Osteopermum

And I loved this leafy branch lying on one of my hebes.

Leaves on Hebe

And lastly a fuchsia.

Fuscia

That shrub is huge, but I cut it right back to ground level a few months ago. It’s grown right back up again and looks lovely.

A year ago today

We had a bit of a damp walk at Broadstone Rec.

Time to sit down

Leave a Reply

