Autumn is coming

Sunday 11th September 2016

The early signs of autumn are upon us. Today I took the dogs up to the Corfe Mullen end of Upton Heath. Jez decided she only wanted a short walk so there was a lot of standing about. I didn’t think there was going to be anything worth photographing, and then I saw these lovely, golden seed heads in the sun.

Seed heads

Close by were some rosy hips.

Hips

And that was it nature-wise. We walked back towards the car park and Jez lay down on the grass, so I sat while Max chewed a cone.

Max chews on a cone

He soon made short work of it.

The results of a good chew

And that was about it for today. Oh, and there have been no photos for the past couple of days as I haven’t been out on walks. Last Wednesday I was stung on the ankle by a wasp (thought my socks!) and by Friday my whole foot was swollen and my ankle was turning purple. So I spent two days with it propped up on cushions. I’m pleased to say its better now.

A year ago today

We went to Upton Country Park where Jez had a play with a young dog in the dog training area.

Jez plays with a young dog

Leave a Reply

