Max and I go to Lake Pier

Friday 30th September 2016

It was a sunny but blustery morning, and Jez didn’t want to come for a walk having found herself a patch of sun to lie in, so I took Max down to Lake Pier at Hamworthy.

The beach

You might just be able to spot him there waiting on the shoreline.

As I said, it was blustery and a windsurfer was taking full advantage of the wind.

Windsurfer

There were also quite a few people fishing from the pier.

On the pier

Max and I walked along the beach as I threw his cone in the water for him, and then we turned up the steps and walked around the cliff path. We came back to the beach and finally I took him up to the lake on Ham Common so that I could wash the salt off him. Here he is at the water’s edge.

Waiting

He was eager for a swim.

Swimming back to me

Bringing his cone back to me.

Rising out of the lake

And finally, not a great photo of Max, but I love the water arc produced by the swish of his tail.

With a swish of the tail Now you can see why I stand well back when he comes to the water’s edge. If I don’t I can get drenched.

A year ago today

We were out and about on Upton Heath.

Looking down across the heath

Leave a Reply

