Our Sweetheart Girl

Sunday 28th May 2017

It is with heaviest of hearts and tears in my eyes that I have come back here to let you know that our sweetheart girl, Jezebel, passed over the rainbow bridge on Tuesday 23rd May 2017. After struggling on for so long the poor little soul’s back legs just wouldn’t work any longer. She was a happy little dog right up to the end though, so I thought I’d share one or two photos of her from the past few months that I may not have shared before.

Jez

Jez

Jez

Jez in reflective mood

Jezebel

Are you pointing that camera at me again?

Jez looks out over Lychett Bay

The world looks much better this way up

Time for Jez to have a rest

Coming down the hill

Jez snoozing in the sun

Jez rests in the bluebells

Run, free from pain and stiffness, with all your old friends my gorgeous girl. We will love you always.

2 thoughts on “Our Sweetheart Girl

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about Jez. My thoughts are with you; I know how hard it is to lose a member of the family. I’ve missed seeing you on WP. Take care, you have some great pictures and memories.

Leave a Reply

