A walk on Canford Heath

Sunday 20th August 2017

I have lots of photos this week, so I thought I’d split them up into individual posts again.

On Sunday afternoon Teddy and I went for a walk over Canford Heath. It was a bit overcast but not particularly cold.

Looking down the hill

The heather is beautiful this year.

Heather and Gorse

We walked from Gravel Hill and cut across to the end of the Redbrick Path, and then headed up the hill to South Walk, where I took this photo of Teddy.

Teddy

Trees on the top of the heath.

Trees

And looking back along South Walk.

South Walk

This was the view looking out across Poole.

Overlooking Poole

We looped back around to the stream where I liked this log, used as a stepping stone, against the dark sky reflected in the water.

Log in the stream

And then we headed back to the car. I’d walked further than I’d intended, but it was a very pleasant walk.

2 thoughts on “A walk on Canford Heath

Leave a Reply

