A late walk at Upton Country Park

Sunday 29th November 2015

I was slightly late going out with the dogs today: by which I mean it was after 2.30pm when I got out. At this time of year I need to get them out fairly early in the afternoon or it’s dark before we get home (at which point I’m in danger of losing Jez). Once again it was a bleak day (I didn’t even bother taking a camera with me yesterday). As it was already looking dark when we went out and I had Jez with me I took the dogs to Upton Country Park.

A dull Upton Country Park

We walked round the new area and then headed to the lake, which is looking pretty dismal where they are cutting back all the willows. Max didn’t care though.

Where have all the trees gone?

I thought at this stage that Jez would head back through the Woodland Walk to the car, but she decided that we would walk round the back path. As we cut up through the gardens back to the car we found that the little Christmas shops were open so went to investigate.

Christmas chalets

Unfortunately, although there was a nice little shop selling dog treats, I didn’t have any money on me, so I’ll have to come back next week-end with some cash.

A year ago today

It was a much nicer day for our walk on Upton Heath. A bit of a hazy outlook

Leave a comment