Teddy has been in the wars

Thursday 1st – Friday 16th February 2018

Well February started out ok. Here is Teddy with his friend Louis and Louis’ Mum, Tina, on a nice sunny morning on Canford Heath.

With our friends Tina and Louis

Then on the 2nd Teddy and I went over to Upton Heath for our walk, where Teddy posed to show off his nice collar.

Teddy shows off his new collar

En route home Teddy had a very brief run in with a white, aggressive German Shepherd that lives around here, but at the time I thought nothing of it. We got home and had snuggles on the sofa in the sun.

Snuggling in the sunshine Kisses for his Mum

And then Chris walked in and said, “What’s that on his side?” And, as you can see, that was a large hole.

Oh no! How did I miss that?

So it was off to the vet pretty sharpish. I had to leave Teddy who needed sedation and stitching. He was bright enough when I bought him home, though, and hadn’t lost his appetite.

All stitched up

The vet who stitched him up said he thought it was a dog bite, hence my comment about the German Shepherd. And if Teddy was scared of them before, he’s even worse now.

Other than that, Teddy was fine. Her he is posing on the bed in one of Chris’ old t-shirts (to stop him licking his wound).

Chillaxing on the bed in Dad's T-shirt

And on the sofa

Sun puddle

On 5th February I had to take him back to the vet for a check-up, so for our walk we went out to Kingston Lacy. The house was looking nice, as ever, in the sun.

Kingston Lacy house

And in the gardens the snowdrops were out.

Snowdrops

Snowdrops

My birthday fell on a Wednesday, so I went to see my Dad as usual in the morning. In the afternoon I took Teddy over to Canford Heath for a walk. That’s Jezebel’s old coat he’s wearing, which is why it’s a bit small. It protects his wound while he’s out, however. As you can see, he’s starting to look a bit shaggy.

Teddy is starting to look a bit shaggy

At the weekend we had a bit of a cold snap, and the pool by the boardwalk on Upton Heath was slightly frozen.

Frozen pond

The following week-end (beginning on 16th Feb) my cousin and her husband were supposed to come to stay, but on the Thursday our boiler packed up and needed major repair which couldn’t be done until the following week. So we were left without central heating and had to cancel our visitors. We did go down to Poole on the Friday evening, however, to see their Festival of Lights. I have to say we were really disappointed. To say we were underwhelmed would be and overstatement. I took the camera, though, and so here’s a photo of Chris and Teddy under one of the installations on Poole High Street.

Teddy and Chris under one of the installations

The only decent installation was a squirrel on Poole Quay.

Squirrel Squirrel

Squirrel

And for good measure I took a photo of Poole Quay itself.

Poole Quay

Leave a comment